Freemasons' Regalia

Freemasons' regalia takes many forms depending on the Order. Nautical Services Lodge is a Craft lodge and thus the regalia has the standard light-blue colouring.

Excluding Grand and Provincial regalia there are four aprons seen in a Craft Lodge. They are the Entered Apprentice, Fellowcraft, Master Mason and Worshipful Master aprons. As experience is gained in the Craft so the aprons become more complex, to reflect the progress made by the Brother.

Entered Apprentice Apron
Entered Apprentice Apron
Fellowcraft Apron
Fellowcraft Apron
Master Mason Apron
Master Mason Apron
Worshipful Master Apron
Worshipful Master Apron

The Offices are differentiated by an emblem, called a jewel, which is attached to a collar and worn by the holder when the Lodge is open. The Master and Wardens also wear embroidered cuffs to signify their status in the Lodge.

The following images are typical of the jewels worn in the Lodge Room.

The Worshipful Master's Jewel
The Worshipful Master
The Immediate Past Master's Jewel
The Immediate Past Master
The Senior Warden's Jewel
The Senior Warden
The Junior Warden's Jewel
The Junior Warden
The Chaplain's Jewel.
The Chaplain
The Treasurer's Jewel.
The Treasurer
The Secretary's Jewel.
The Secretary
The The Director of Ceremonies' Jewel
The Director of Ceremonies
The Lodge Mentor's Jewel.
The Lodge Mentor
The Senior & Junior Deacons' Jewel.
The Senior & Junior Deacons
The Charity Steward's Jewel
The Charity Steward
The Almoner's Jewel
The Almoner
The Inner Guard's Jewel
The Inner Guard
The Steward's Jewel
The Steward
The Tyler's Jewel
The Tyler